Town of Troy Government:

The Town of Troy has a progressive government with a myriad of excellent services and functions. Troy operates under the Council-Manager form of government. The Town Manager works directly for the Board of Commissioners and oversees all departments of the Town.

The Mayor and Board work along with the Town Manager to make sure the town runs efficiently. Mayoral elections are held every two years and the five Board members serve staggered four-year terms. These elections are non-partisan and voters in Troy have the opportunity to vote on all Board members since municipal elections are not held by districts.

The Town Board holds meetings on the 1st and 3rd Mondays of each month at 5:00pm at the Town Hall. Troy also has a Planning and Zoning Board consisting of 7 members from throughout town, including the one-mile Extra Territorial Jurisdiction (ETJ). The Planning & Zoning Board meets at 7:00pm at the Town Hall on the 2nd Monday of the month (as necessary).

Administration Department

The Administration Department includes the Town Manager and office personnel in the Town Hall. The Town Manager is appointed by the Town Board and is responsible for overseeing the day-to-day functions and services of the Town. The Town Manager also acts as the Human Resources officer, Budget officer, and Zoning Administrator for the Town. The Administration Department's function is to support the Town and its departments. The departments primary functions are water/sewer billing and collections, municipal tax billing and collections, and zoning, as well as payroll, accounts payable and accounts receivable, and benefits administration for all departments. Administrative personnel are available to assist citizens in establishing a water/sewer account, providing information on all Town functions and services, and issuing zoning and sign permits. We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service and strive to make transactions with the Town run as smoothly as possible. Please contact the Town Hall at 572-3661 if we can be of assistance. Our office hours are 8:00AM to 5:00PM, Monday through Friday at the Town Hall located at 315 North Main Street.

Administrative Personnel

Roy Maness - Mayor

Greg Zephir - Town Manager:

Town Clerk:

Planning Director:

Accounts Payable and Payroll:

Tax Collector:

Utilities Clerk:

Administrative Assistant:

Board of Commissioners

Roy Maness, Mayor

James Hurley, Mayor Pro-Tem

Bruce Hamilton

Wallace Jones

Angela A. Elkins

Chris Watkins